top of page
Search
  • robertjohn19231

My Adventurous Travel Experience With Albania

Most people are not aware of this gorgeous country in Europe. When we think about Europe we think about France, Italy and other such popular countries. But the essence of the medieval era can be found only in countries that are still going discovered by curious travelers. Maybe that is how things should be. Maybe it’s a selfish wish but I visited Albania I wanted to keep this tiny country to myself. Like a secret, only Albania and I knew about.



Last year I was going through UNESCO’s website to look for popular heritage sites and came across Albania which has three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. I made a promise to myself to visit Albania as soon as leisure traveling received a green light. Last month after getting vaccinated I was given permission to travel the world.


I booked my flight to Albania to hop on a new adventure. Since it was my first time there, I had to do a lot of research on the country’s present and past history. I highly recommend taking some out to do a generous amount of research on any destination you are planning to visit. This does two things- First, you do not feel out of place when you reach there and second you absorb more input from locals.


I landed at Tirana Airport at 2 pm. Since it wasn’t too late, I decided to explore Tirana City. The first place I visited was BunkArt2 Museum. It is located in Tirana City and is a must-visit at United Airlines Manage Booking. The museum highlights the struggles during the Albanian Communist Era. It also serves as a memorial to all the souls who were imprisoned and then executed during that era.


My next stop was The Opera House. I was accompanied by a local who worked there. She explained the purpose of the place and how it serves in illuminating Albanian music. It was amazing to see the place from a local’s point of view.


The kind lady accompanied me for a walk on the Boulevard. The street was a sight to behold. Both the sides of the Boulevard were covered with Government Buildings. The lady explained the names of the buildings, the function they perform and also highlighted their architectural aspects.


We parted after having dinner at a local restaurant. It was a short but beautiful friendship. The highlight of my trip was Llogara National Park. The Park is situated in the lap of the Lura Mountains. It is famous for its scenic view. The park has the sea on its left side and is covered by mountains on its right side. The geographical location took my breath away.


The trip would not have been so successful without the prompt booking and help of the airlines. United Airlines Booking was a godsend help to me. The reservation process was easy and the customer service was impeccable.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page