top of page
Search
  • robertjohn19231

My Experience With United Airlines For Booking A Flight To Aspen




Aspen is called as the Winter Resort Town of U.S. I am an adrenaline chaser since birth. I have been teased for it but I have taken it as a compliment. I have never been the materialistic type, you like new things when they are shiny and sparkly but in a span of days these same things lose their value, they are no longer shiny and appealing. For my 10th birthday I asked my parents to trade the dress they bought for a new pair of roller skates. This is how I have tried to live so far. My elder sister had been asking me what should she get me for my upcoming 18th birthday. She suggested to throw a giant party inviting all my school friends. The thought of entertaining a group of people without any motive didn’t sit well with me. I’d rather stare at a wall than stand in the middle with an awkward smile plastered on my face while everyone sings,” Happy Birthday”. Since everyone was hell bent on making it a remarkable birthday for me, I told them I want to go to Aspen this winter, with my sister. At first my parents were a little apprehensive since they knew I’d take part in every outdoor activity and how lazy my sister is but after a good hour of convincing, they agreed on one condition. I said whatever the condition is I will abide by it. The condition was that I could only go if I get my sister to try all the recreational activities with me. Now, for those who knows my sister knows she is an absolute sweetheart and would die for you but if you ask her to get off the couch and exercise, she would take you in a headlock. Looking at the slim chance of my getting to live my dream life in Aspen I begged my sister to cooperate with me. She reluctantly agreed to move a little. I promised her I would take her to all the fanciest places in Aspen. She coalesced and started packing. Next thing on my plan was to start looking for flights to Aspen in this high season. High season is the crucial time period when a destination is at its prime. For Aspen it’s the winter season since the weather is perfect for all winter sports. My family is a big fan of united Airlines and takes huge pride in their Mileage Plus points. It’s a little embarrassing but in a cute way.


Since I had already downloaded United’s mobile App and had done bookings on it quite a few times, I was confident I could do a good job. I found the app to be even better than before. United keeps upgrading its technology. I logged in on the app and selected the icon named Flight. I entered all the necessary details such as my departure and arrival airports, number of passengers travelling (I picked me and my sister), I also entered my cabin class which was United Business Select because of my high-maintenance sister. I had Mileage Plus points and therefore got a deal on the tickets as well as on the Hotel and Car-Rental. I also entered details such as the dates of our arrival and departure and that it’s a round trip. After a simple process my bookings were done. Next day we landed at Aspen Pitkin County Airport (ASE) which is also called “Sardy Field” by the locals. The airport was located 6 km Northwest of Aspen in Colorado. The car provided by our hotel was waiting outside the exit gate and took us straight to our hotel, Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen. At the hotel we did some unpacking and decided to visit Aspen Art Museum. For dinner we picked The white House Tavern, a quiet and warm place with chic interiors. Next day was going to be all about sports. I convinced my sister to try hiking at Aspen Mountains, Ajax. The experience was beyond anything I could put into words. The most surprising part was how engaging was sister was throughout our trip. While on our way back she kept on smiling and thanking me for taking her along. I could put all my travel worries away because of United Airlines Manage Booking and their impeccable service.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page